Submissions open for 6th Annual Awards!


Check our Eligibility Page first, then get your publisher to send us two copies of eligible books along with the 2020 Entry form (you can also send the copies yourself). We want to celebrate your literary achievements.

The deadline is December 1, 2020!

Quick Facts


>   Picture Books
>   Fiction
>   Poetry
>   Non-Fiction


Books published between January 1 and December 31 of the given prize year. 


For more details about eligibility, please see "Eligibility" tab above.


Our next award submission period is (for best books published in 2020) is now open! Check our Eligibility Page first, then send two copies of eligible books along with the 2020 Entry form to:

>   New Brunswick Book Awards

​     c/o The Fiddlehead

​     Campus House

     11 Garland Court UNB

     PO Box 4400

     Fredericton, NB

     E3B 5A3


>   For all queries, please click here

     to email.


The NB Book Awards Committee


     Rayanne Brennan, WFNB

     Rhonda Bulmer, WFNB

     Rosalyn Hyslop, WFNB


     Ross Leckie, The Fiddlehead


     Ian LeTourneau, The Fiddlehead




are co-administered and co-sponsored by The Fiddlehead: Atlantic Canada's International Journal and the Writers' Federation of New Brunsiwck. For prize sponsorships or other partnerships, please contact us!


Presented by:

New Brunswick Book Awards /  T 506.453.3501 / Click here to email / © 2020 by The Fiddlehead/WFNB.  Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now